DJ Phatrick


Eclectic of the Day: New Order “Perfect Kiss”
July 23, 2008, 10:51 am
Filed under: Music, Video | Tags: , , , , ,


…the perfect kiss is the kiss of death…

I have to credit my brother Chris for getting me into djing and influencing my early tastes in music…for better or for worse

In high school, we were obsessed with New Order. Chris had bought their 2-disc best-of compilation, Substance, along with the accompanying VHS tape with all their music videos. I swear, we watched that thing every night for 2 weeks.

I wonder how my 1st-generation Chinese parents felt about their two grown children obsessing over weird white Britains and their mindcontrolling electronic music?

“Perfect Kiss” was our favorite video in the Substance collection (watch the youtube video above). To see them recreate that 10min song live was magic for this budding musician/dj. I remember wanting the same hairstyle as Bernard Sumner, the lead singer.

New Order “Perfect Kiss”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

stop hating on trance

Comment by chris




Leave a Reply

