DJ Phatrick


DOWNLOAD: DJ Phatrick – “Ghettoblaster Funk” Snippet
January 21, 2009, 2:13 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: ,

DOWNLOAD: DJ Phatrick – “Ghettoblaster Funk” Snippet

I recently stumbled on a mix which I started back in the college days. At the time, I was obsessed with collecting ghettoblasters and would spend precious internet time on eBay scouring for vintage working boomboxes. I also started a couple of mixes, which I called the Ghettoblaster Series, which I never got around to finishing. Now that I have time (read: unemployed), I should get around to finishing these mixes, eh?

This was recorded in pre-Serato times, meaning all-vinyl, on a bootleg copy of Cool Edit Pro.

COMING SOON: “Ghettoblaster Love” Snippet

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi,

Were is thus image from?
Is this your image?

I’d like to use it…

Comment by ben

it’s not my image…found it on google. use it!

Comment by djphatrick




Leave a Reply

