DJ Phatrick


LEAK OF THE DAY: Bambu – “Beggars & Bootleggers Intro”
January 14, 2010, 2:52 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , ,

This is how Bambu and DJ Phatrick’s relationship works: He wakes me up at 8am by knocking on my window and tells me to make a beat. I make said beat by 10am. Bambu finishes writing by 10:30am. We finish recording at 11:30am. Bambu buys me lunch. I go back to sleep. Bambu wakes me up again because he has trouble getting his dinky scooter up the hill. I laugh in his face. Bambu begins to cry. I apologize and give him a ride up the hill. End scene.

DOWNLOAD: Bambu – “Beggars & Bootleggers Intro” Produced by DJ Phatrick
From Beggars & Bootleggars (Community Kitchen, 2009)

FYI, Beggars & Bootleggers is a compilation of songs from the last three Bambu albums: self untitled…, …i scream bars for the children…, and …exact change…, which is only available at live shows.


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

8am? Why would anyone do that?

Comment by Manila Ryce

dick.

Comment by Bambu

wasup bam! cant wait for the ep

Comment by rocky N2rK8

[…] LEAK OF THE DAY: Bambu – “Beggars & Bootleggers Intro” « DJ Phatrick […]

Pingback by Archanists- Cog Spells Intro | Video Games

nice.. “Whiskers…Feelers if you will”.. lol

Comment by Mikesumoto

[…] & DJ Phatrick (two thirds of the now defunct group Native Guns) have leaked the intro track from their compilation album Beggars & Bootleggars. It’s a hard hitting track with some […]

Pingback by Bambu x DJ Phatrick Leak Track – ‘Beggars & Bootleggars Intro’ « a-Tunes

that beat is sick…..yall gonna do a Oscar Grant verse or 2 soon?!

Comment by Pablo

Thank you for your friendship, and have a GORGEOUS day!!
My girlfriend enjoys your grooves. They are sick dude.

Comment by Kansas City DJ




Leave a comment